Firefly

Come firefly
Come fly
With me
I have learnt
This world is a
Cruel place to be
But with you
I can take
Deep breaths
Where once
I could not breath
Come with your heat
Dry away
These water logged bones
These salt water streams
No longer
Am I here
To waste tears
On all that
Which is not
Going with me
Come firefly
Come fly
With me

Light up
The night sky
When clouds hide
Bright stars
Leaving darkness
For You and I
This world is not
Here to appease
These fools
With their
Foolish needs
Come firefly
Let us live
Our life from
Way up high
Come firefly
Come fly
With me.

Leave a Reply

